Spring Semester Dean's List Announced

By UW-Sheboygan

The University of Wisconsin-Sheboygan has named 78 students to the Dean’s List for the 2017 Spring Semester. These students have achieved academic success by achieving a grade point average (GPA) of 3.50 or higher. Three designations are awarded including: Highest Honors (GPA of 4.0), High Honors (GPA of 3.99 to 3.75) and Honor students (GPA of 3.74 to 3.50).

Full-time Students:                        

Belgium:  Honors: Ehryn Runkel, Elizabeth Duschene
Cedar Grove: Highest Honors: Michaela Possley; Honors: Zac Dulmes, Amanda Strand
Cleveland: Honors: Robert Grady
Elkhart Lake: Honors: Bethany Teunissen
Glenbeulah: Honors: Brittany Schneider
Grafton: Highest Honors: Christopher Volkert
Kiel: Highest Honors: Amber Kreis; High Honors: Sabrina Grube
Manitowoc: Highest Honors: Mark Chrest
New Holstein: Highest Honors: Grace Gagnon; High Honors: Erin Leverenz; Honors: Natalie Ochalek
Newton:  High Honors: Micah Hesketh
Oostburg: Highest Honors: Rachel Rice; High Honors: Ryan Hafeman; Honors: Matthew DeMaster, Andrea Mehre
Plymouth: Highest Honors: Sara Kroneck; High Honors: Joshua Janezick; Honors: Meghan Stirling
Port Washington: High Honors: Emily Poull
Random Lake:  Honors: Aidan Phalen
Sheboygan:    Highest Honors: Carlos Garza, Kaitlin Hogue, Nicolas Landazuri, Mikayla Mork, Patrick Rodebaugh, Meghann Weeden; High Honors: Marisa Brendel, Kelsi Engelhardt, Allison Hamburg, Elaheh Jabbarifard, Alyssa Kirsch, Luke Otten, Hannah Smith, Nathaniel Steiner; Honors: Shawn Blindauer, Silas Brunn, Sean Duncan, Melissa Eiden, Itzchel Garza-Martinez, Noah Graff, Kabao Hang, Shauna Hundt, Mark Lawrence, Samuel LeRoy, Michael Mueller, Katrina Nelson-Paseta, Anna Polasky, Jonathon Probst, Holly Reinl, Yeng Kong Thao, Meara Wolfington
Sheboygan Falls: High Honors: Steven Derus, Ian Goakey; Honors: Macen Justinger, Jeffrey Kelling, Autumn Pitz                                          

Part time students:

Dean’s List honors are awarded to part-time students who have earned at least 15 credits with a cumulative average of 3.5 and who carry a minimum of three credits during current semester.

Brillion: Highest Honors: Jennifer Moore
Glenbeulah:                Highest Honors: Jessica Mehre
Plymouth:                  Highest Honors: Garrett Buechel
Port Washington:      Highest Honors: Sarah Litke
Sheboygan:                Highest Honors: Rachel Fettig, Alyssa Mares; High Honors: Zachary Blasczyk, Hannah Staats, Mary Vang; Honors: Haleigh Brickey, Josephine Harvey, Luis Torres
Sheboygan Falls:        Highest Honors: Morgan DePagter, Mason Liebe, Andrew Willadsen

Fall semester classes begin Tuesday, September 5, 2017. Freshman and sophomore level classes in over 250 majors are offered, with credits that transfer. Students interested in applying for admission or meeting with an advisor should visit the campus website, www.sheboygan.uwc.edu

UW-Sheboygan is located at One University Drive in Sheboygan. Free parking is available.  


Sue Bausch, Regional Director of Communications